USENET gateway? 
Author Message
 USENET gateway?



Quote:
> Is this group two-way gated mail/USENET?

I read all messages that are originally posted here at comp.lang.logo and

software.  Michael Tempel and I are moderators of logo-l.  All messages
originally sent to logo-l are automatically posted to comp.lang.logo but
those that I send from comp.lang.logo are not sent to comp.lang.logo
because they have already been posted there.  When I read the
comp.lang.logo messages, I only send to logo-l the original comp.lang.logo
postings, not the messages that came from logo-l.  I also don't send any
spam or off the subject messages such as people asking about design of
business logos for their company or organization.

I hope this answers your question.  The system we have set up seems to
work fairly well, although I'm glad that most messages originate from
logo-l and not the other way around.

John St. Clair
Global SchoolNet Foundation
logo-l moderator



Thu, 14 Mar 2002 03:00:00 GMT  
 
 [ 1 post ] 

 Relevant Pages 

1. ANNOUNCE: QNews 0.9 qmail<-->usenet gateway

2. UseNet news to listserv gateway for comp.lang.apl moving [No

3. apl-l UseNet batch for Tue Jul 19 23:59:

4. apl-l UseNet batch for Thu Jul 7 23:59:08 ADT 1994 [No Gat

5. apl-l UseNet batch for Fri Jun 24 23:59:08

6. usenet problems

7. apl-l UseNet batch for Tue May 18 23:59:11 ADT 1993

8. apl-l UseNet batch for Thu May 13 23:59:15 ADT 1993

9. apl-l UseNet batch for Sun Mar 21 23:59:07 AST 1993

10. apl-l UseNet batch for Mon Mar 29 23:59:09 AST 1993

11. apl-l UseNet batch for Sat Jan 30 23:59:08 AST 1993

12. apl-l UseNet batch for Fri Jan 29 23:59:05 AST 1993

 

 
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software